Pandit Abhijit Banerjee

Considered one among the front ranking tabla players from India, Pandit Abhijit Banerjee is one of the most sought after creative artistes in the realm of Indian Classical Music. With nearly 20 years of professional experience, Abhijit has crafted a unique personal style and an innovative approach which has brought him accolades and awards from all over the world for his sensitivityskill and deep musical understanding. Apart from his contributions to Indian Music, he has explored and experimented with a wide variety of global crossover music as well, both as a performer and a composer.

Visit: http://www.abhijitbanerjee.com 

Somnath Roy
H.O.D. South Indian Percussion

 A highly acclaimed name in South Indian Percussion,Somnath Roy has made his mark for his in-depth knowledge and mastery of both North and South Indian style of percussion. He is undoubtedly a name to reckon with when it comes to playing the GHATAM,an earthen clay pot which is an exclusive percussion instrument of South Indian classical music.An inseparable part of TARANG since its inception and a much sought after percussionist in the film industry, Somnath has shared the stage with great maestros of Indian Music and had the privilege of participating in World Music Festivals like ETNI MALAGA FEST (Spain), India Festival (Belgium),World Festival of Sacred Music and many more.He received the Best Percussionist Award from ATN in 2003.

Visit: http://www.ghatamsommath.com

Subrota Mondal

Subrota is a senior disciple of Pandit Abhijit Banerjee.He has been associated with Dhwani for the last ten years as an Instructor and as member too.He had started his tabla training under Pandit Sajal Karmakar.

Arun Kayal

Arun started learning tabla from Pandit Shyamal Bose. Later he came under the tutelage of Pandit Abhijit Banerjee and has been learning under his guidance for more than twelve years. He has been associatesd with Dhwani for more than eight years as an Instructor and member.

Debashish Singha Roy

Debashish started playing tabla under the guidance of late Sukumar Maitra. Later he was trained by Pandit Abhijit Banerjee. He has been associated with Dhwani for more than seven years as an Instructor and member.

Board of Directors:

  • President: Chiranjibi Sahoo

  • Vice President: Dr. Ashish Roy chowdhury

  • Artistic Director: Abhijit Banerjee

  • Joint Secretary ; Abihijit Banerjee; Debjit Pahari

  • Treasurer : Arup Rout

Board Members:

  • Jatyanta Banerjee

  • Suparna Banerjee

  • Somnath Roy

  • Golak Basu Mullick

  • Sudip Ghosh

Executive Committee Members:

Shubham Das, Debashish Singha Roy, Samit Banik, Subrota Mondal, Arun Kayal, Avishek Das

Office bearer:

Anindita Das, Swati Mukherjee, Ruhini Roy

Advisory Board Members:

  1. Prof. Sanjay Bandopadhyay (Rabindra Bharati University,Kolkata)

  2. Mr. Amit Mukherjee (Ex-Director ITC-SRA)

  3. Mrs. Mala Mukherjee (Ex-Care)

  4. Pandit Anindo Chatterjee (Renowned Tabla player)

  5. Pandit Bhawani Shankar (Renowned Pakhwaj player)

  6. Vidwan S. Sekhar (Renowned Mridanga player)

  7. Mr. Ambar Mukherjee (Journalist)

  8. Mr. Mohan Mitra